Firefox for privacy paranoid

by moorray

Do I take my privacy too seriously? No.

Do I want Web giants to know everything I do on the Web? No!

I don’t use Google Account, I don’t log into Facebook in my everyday-use web browser. I felt that Adblock+ and Flashblock gave me enough protection from ads, and there is nothing else to be afraid of if one uses Linux, right?

I’ve recently installed DoNotTrack plugin, just to check it out. Amount of pages which report every move that you make back to the mother ship (Google) is just amazing. Analitics, Ads and Google+ will follow you wherever you go. So I took another precaution and… disabled cookies in Firefox. It turns out you can use a whitelist for sites that you trust, so after a month or so of filling it in I don’t feel any discomfort.

